#9 – Safeguard Your JUJU!

I realize my blogging journey is moving along at tortoise pace, but it is 101 days of blogging!  As I pointed out late last year, I have to live my life to gather content for the blog!

So my journey lands on #9 of 101 Revolutionary Ways to be Healthy…Safeguard you juju!

  • NineDon’t let yourself get run down, depressed, negative or reactive. That’s when immunity drops, inflammation rages, and unhealthy tendencies strike.

 

I can completely relate to the statement above.  Ever since I was a child, if I didn’t get my rest I would become emotional, crying on a dime and definitely edgy.  I failed to shed that trait as an adult.  But I’m getting better at knowing what I can and can’t do that will have an ill effect on the following day.

I don’t want to make this blog about getting your eight hours rest.. though. we all know we function, look, and behave better when we are well rested.  If this is about safeguarding your juju, then I want to talk about what is sacred to each of us.  My juju is my creativity, my happiness, my ability to create a delicious dinner for my family to sit down and enjoy.  My juju is my family’s almost ritualistic pancake breakfast once-a-week.

I think my husband’s juju is the ability to flex his creative artistic muscles every day.  Hmmmm, if I had to name my son’s?  Social butterfly!!!  My daughter’s, well she’s just a wee one of four months, her juju feeds mine every day…it’s that beautiful toothless smile.  Pure joy and love.

I will always safeguard my juju, as it’s the most important thing to me.  It’s special, and unique to me.  It’s mostly indescribable, I can family
take a handful of things (as I’ve pointed out) and still not be close to really describing what my juju is.  I kind of lost it once.  But I’ll write more about that later.  The lesson I took from losing it?  Never letting it go again.  I will always protect what make me most happy, never again will I allow anything to jeopardize that!

Natural HealthIn addition to the special things in my life that make up my juju, there are other things that contribute…  My running events (which I am missing desperately at the moment – haven’t run an event in well over a year),  my visits to a chiropractor who takes a true holistic approach and a naturopathic physician who introduced me to the benefits of holistic well-being.  Branching out into new avenues of health and fitness has been a passion of mine for the past five years or so.  My next adventure in natural well-being is being guided by A Gutsy Girl.  That adventure will begin in about 10 days, and you bet – I will share that journey.

As my blog begins to pick up steam, I’ve received likes and new followers, but above all – I would LOVE to hear from others about your precious juju and what it is that you do to safeguard your own!

 

Leave a Reply

